19 January 2017

beautiful-nature-wallpaper-1280x960

Rhetoric is important in writing because you are persuading your audience. You want to try to catch your audience’s attention. It is used to explain an argument. There are four major parts of Rhetoric. Logos is explaining how rhetoric is used. It is using logic. Ethos is creditability by using examples. The ethics behind everything. Lastly, pathos is using emotions.

I used rhetorical thinking when I wrote my paper on my animal testing in my first Composition class. I used a lot of pathos and ethos within in my essay. I put the ethics into my paper and because I love animals there was emotion behind it (pathos). I used logos to give the statistics how many products test on animals.

Leave a Reply

