26 January 2017

desertwallpapers2

I don’t like peer review because I don’t want my work to be shown to others. Writing is an intimate thing for me, so it’s not fun for me to share my work. I have taken many classes where I had to show my work and I felt like I was on display. The benefits of peer review is that you do get feedback and a different perspective. In an ideal world, I would know the people very well that I’m sharing my work with. Like I said, writing for me is an intimate thing for me and having people I actually know well is more valuable and more comfortable for me. I wish I could be more outgoing with my writing.

Leave a Reply

